Diversity and Inclusion Advisory Commission


The Diversity and Inclusion Advisory Commission is an 11-member Commission that advises the City Council on diversity and inclusion related matters. 


The mission of the City of Anna Diversity and Inclusion Advisory Commission is to engage and energize all neighbors, create dialogue opportunities among community members, support and enhance cultural diversity, provide a vehicle for neighbors to listen and learn about all persons, and ultimately ensure Anna is a community that is truly welcoming to all who live, work, serve, and visit here.


Unless otherwise posted, the Commission meets at 6:30 p.m. on the 1st Tuesday of each month at the City Hall Administration Building, 111 North Powell Pkwy, Anna, Texas.


The Commission has established five subcommittees on different areas of community engagement. 

Current Subcommittees are: 

  • Chamber and Local Business Subcommittee
  • Community Events and Programming Subcommittee
  • Internal Processes Subcommittee
  • Police and Public Safety Subcommittee
  • Youth Subcommittee


The Commission consists of eleven members appointed by the City Council to serve for two-year staggered terms.

Current Members of the Board Are:

  • Place 1 – Pete Cain
  • Place 2 – Dyanne Lockridge 
  • Place 3 – Alfredo Fernandez
  • Place 4 – Alycia Green - Vice Chair
  • Place 5 – Sinisa Slavnic
  • Place 6 – Roxxanne Aragon - Chair
  • Place 7 – Elinor Williams
  • Place 8 Gina Maria Ottavio
  • Place 9 – Maria Ervin
  • Place 10 –  Blair Rackham - Secretary
  • Place 11 – Kimberly Jones

Council Liaisons:

Council Member Danny Ussery and Council Member Josh Vollmer