Economic Development Corporation


The Economic Development Corporation is a seven member Board whose responsibilities include: identifying and funding opportunities to expand the city’s business tax base and promote job growth within the community.


Unless otherwise posted, the Board meets at 6:30 p.m. on the first Thursday of each month at the City Hall Administration Building, 111 North Powell Pkwy, Anna, Texas.

Board Members

The Board consists of seven members appointed by the City Council to serve for two-year staggered terms.

Current members of the Board are:

  • Place I - Anthony Richardson (President)
  • Place 2 - Rocio Gonzalez (Secretary)
  • Place 3 - Doris Pierce
  • Place 4 - Bruce Norwood
  • Place 5 - Stan Carver (Vice-President)
  • Place 6 - Terry Farrell
  • Place 7 - Michelle Hawkins